4355d4ae-97d2-4cdd-b6f6-f3c195e76940-medium

So many people walk around with this mentality and I think to myself, but you’re not an island. I think we aught to leave room for other people’s opinions, how else are we to live together in harmony without stepping on each other’s toes?

“I am what I am and I do what I do.” And what happens if we all decide to adopt that attitude? There’s a reason for law and boundaries. Surely it can’t only be because human beings are obsessed with power and control, I think it’s mostly because naturally we vary in our characteristics and that variation needs to be curbed.

Yes, caring too much about what people think or say about you is problematic because you will never please everyone. However, it should be our business how we are perceived in society and we have to be willing to make the necessary amendments or adjustments to accommodate those around us.

After all, do we want an easier life or a happier one?!

